Musician’s Page

Rehearsal Schedule

The public is welcome to attend orchestra rehearsals.

 

This schedule is subject to change.  Please check for updates.

 

Rehearsals are generally held in the auditorium at:
The Rose Schnitzer Manor at Cedar Sinai Park
6140 SW Boundary Street
Portland, OR 97221
(503) 535-4000

 

Rehearsals are on Wednesday evenings from 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM.

 

june CONCERT

  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Wednesday, May 8 – String sectional 7:00 pm. Wind sectional 8:15 pm.
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Saturday, June 1
    6:00 – 8:30 PM
    Dress Rehearsal at Rose Schnitzer Manor
  • Sunday, June 2
    1:30 sound check at Mittleman Jewish Community Center
    3:00 Concert

2019 Summer Reading

 

Summer Reading rehearsals are impromptu concerts.  We read through different music each time!  Strings, please contact your friends.  All are welcome.  Winds, please coordinate so that we have full sections.

 

All pieces have string parts.  The wind parts and percussion are denoted
flute/oboe/clarinet/bassoon-horn/trumpet/trombone/tuba percussion other

 

  • Wednesday, June 26
    1. Franck – Symphony in d minor
      2332-4431 tmp  hp
    2. Butterworth – A Shropshire Lad Rhapsody
      2332-4231 tmp
    3. Goldmark – In Italien Overture, op. 49
      3332-4331 tmp + 4  hp
  • Wednesday, July 3
    1. Brahms – Symphony No. 2 in D, op. 73
      2222-4231 tmp
    2. Borodin – Polovetsian Dances
      3222-4231 tmp
  • Wednesday, July 10
    1. Dvorak – Symphony No. 7
      2222-4230 tmp
    2. Saint-saens – Coronation March
      3223-4431 tmp + 2 hp
    3. Mayer – Faust Overture
      2222-2231 tmp
    4. Diamond – Elegy
      Strings tmp +1
  • Wednesday, July 17 – no reading session
  • Wednesday, July 24
    1. Elgar – Enigma Variations
      2d1.2.2.2+1/4.3.3.1,timp + 3
    2. Berlioz – Roman Carnival Overture, op. 9
      2222-4430 tmp + 3
    3. Faure – Dolly Suite
      2222-4230 tmp