Musician’s Page

Rehearsal Schedule

The public is welcome to attend orchestra rehearsals.

 

This schedule is subject to change.  Please check for updates.

 

Rehearsals are generally held in the auditorium at:
The Rose Schnitzer Manor at Cedar Sinai Park
6140 SW Boundary Street
Portland, OR 97221
(503) 535-4000

 

Rehearsals are on Wednesday evenings from 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM.


 Summer Reading Orchestra

Bring your friends!

Instrumentation is below the name of the piece for summer reading orchestra.

flute/oboe/clarinet/bassoon – horn/trumpet/trombone/tuba percussion

 

  • Wednesday, July 5
    Berlioz – Overture to Le Franc Juges
    2223-4322 tmp +
    Brahms – Symphony No. 2
    2222-4231 tmp
  • Wednesday, July 12
    Smetana – Three Dances from Bartered Bride
    3222-4230 tmp
    Meyerbeer – Le Prophet Ballet Music
    2222-4231 tmp +2
    Dvořak – Symphony No. 8
    2222-4231 tmp
  • Wednesday, July 26
    Humperdinck –Excerpts from “Hansel and Gretel”
    3222-4231 tmp +
    Elgar – Enigma Variations
    2223-4331 tmp
  • Wednesday, August 2
    Tchaikovsky – Francesca da Rimini
    3322-4431 tmp +
    Bizet – Roma Suite
    2222-4230 tmp +    hp
    Bar Niv – Israeli Suite for Strings
    Hochman – A Voice in the Wilderness
    2222-2210 tmp +1

November CONCERT

  • Wednesday, September 20   no rehearsal – Rosh Hashanah
  • Wednesday, September 27
  • Wednesday, October 4
  • Wednesday, October 11
  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Wednesday, October 25
  • Wednesday, November 1
    Wednesday, November 8
  • Saturday, November 11
    6:00-8:30 P.M.
    Dress rehearsal at Rose Schnitzer Manor
  • Sunday, November 12
    1:30 PM sound check at Mittleman Jewish Community Center
    3:00 PM Concert 

February CONCERT

  • Wednesday, November 15    no rehearsal
  • Wednesday, November 22    no rehearsal
  • Wednesday ,November 29
  • Wednesday, December 6
    Violin and viola sectional with Megumi Sasaki, Concertmaster
  • Wednesday, December 13
  • Wednesday, December 20   no rehearsal  – holidays
  • Wednesday, December 27   no rehearsal  – holidays
  • Wednesday, January 3?
  • Wednesday, January 10
  • Wednesday, January 17
  • Wednesday, January 24
  • Wednesday, January 31
  • Wednesday, February 7
  • Saturday, February 10
    6:00-8:30 P.M.
    Dress rehearsal at Rose Schnitzer Manor
  • Sunday, February 11
    1:00 PM sound check at Mittleman Jewish Community Center
    3:00 PM Concert 

April CONCERT

  • Wednesday, February 14
  • Wednesday, February 21
  • Wednesday, February 28
  • Wednesday, March 7
  • Wednesday, March 14
    Violin and viola sectional with Megumi Sasaki, Concertmaster
  • Wednesday, March 21
  • Wednesday, March 28
  • Wednesday, April 4
  • Saturday, April 7
    6:00-8:30 P.M.
    Dress rehearsal at Rose Schnitzer Manor
  • Sunday, April 8
    1:30 PM sound check at Mittleman Jewish Community Center
    3:00 PM Concert 

June CONCERT

  • Wednesday, April 11   no rehearsal  – Passover
  • Wednesday, April 18
  • Wednesday, April 25
  • Wednesday, May 2
  • Wednesday, May 9
  • Wednesday, May 16
  • Wednesday, May 23
  • Wednesday, May 30
  • Wednesday, June 6
  • Saturday, June 9
    6:00-8:30 P.M.
    Dress rehearsal at Rose Schnitzer Manor
  • Sunday, June 10
    1:30 PM sound check at Mittleman Jewish Community Center
    3:00 PM Concert